Charlie Parker - Bird Is Free

  • Artist: Charlie Parker
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: Bird Is Free
  • Size: 1330mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Rocker 5:15
A2 Sly Mongoose 3:27
A3 Moose The Mooche 3:55
A4 Star Eyes 2:20
B1 This Time The Dream's On Me 5:10
B2 Cool Blues 2:42
B3 My Little Suede Shoes 4:10
B4 Lester Leaps In 3:56
B5 Laura 3:00


  • Alto Saxophone – Charlie Parker
  • Double Bass – Teddy Kotick
  • Drums – Max Roach, Roy Haynes
  • Guitar – Mundell Lowe
  • Piano – Walter Bishop, Jr.


Recorded early 1951. No distinction is made to which tracks Roach and Haynes plays on.

Pressed in Germany by Deutsche Grammophon.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PLP-401-S, PLP-401 Charlie Parker "Bird" Is Free ‎(LP, Album) Charlie Parker Records, Charlie Parker Records PLP-401-S, PLP-401 US 1961
IGJ 50012 Charlie Parker "Bird" Is Free ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Charlie Parker Records IGJ 50012 Japan 1976
VDS 390 Charlie Parker Charlie Parker Vol. 3 ‎(LP) Quadrifoglio International VDS 390 Italy 1976
COL-5789 Charlie Parker "Bird" Is Free ‎(CD, RE) Collectables COL-5789 US 1997
ULS-1535-V Charlie Parker "Bird" Is Free ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Overseas Records ULS-1535-V Japan Unknown