Bill Black's Combo - Black With Sugar

  • Artist: Bill Black's Combo
  • Category: Funk / Soul
  • Name: Black With Sugar
  • Size: 1179mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hey Jude
Written-By – J. Lennon-P. McCartney*
A2 Slow Action
Written-By – C. Freeman*, J. Arnold*, L. Rogers*
A3 For Once In My Life
Written-By – O. Murden*, R. Miller*
A4 The Funky Train
Written-By – L. Rogers*, M. Utley*, S. Creason*
A5 Games People Play
Written-By – J. South*
B1 But It's Alright
Written-By – J.J. Jackson, P. Tubbs*
B2 California Dreamin'
Written-By – J. Phillips*
B3 Respectfully Yours
Written-By – C. Freeman*, J. Alexander*, M. Utley*
B4 Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da
Written-By – J. Lennon-P. McCartney*
B5 Southern Comfort
Written-By – J. Arnold*, L. Rogers*, S. Creason*
B6 All Cows No Bull
Written-By – J. Alexander*, J. Arnold*, S. Creason*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Recorded At – Lyn-Lou Studios
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Mastered At – Customatrix


  • Engineer – Ed Hudson, Jerry Watson
  • Photography By – Columbia Records Photo Studio, Don Hunstein, Fred Lombardi
  • Producer – Larry Rogers, Peter Paul

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (side A label): XSM 150148
  • Matrix / Runout (side B label): XSM 150149
  • Matrix / Runout (side A runout etched): o XSM 150148-1C C3 P
  • Matrix / Runout (side B runout etched): XSM-150149-1A P Λ5 o T

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CS 9848 Bill Black's Combo Black With Sugar ‎(LP, Album) Columbia CS 9848 Canada 1969
SBP-233702 Bill Black's Combo Black With Sugar ‎(LP) CBS SBP-233702 Australia 1969
63672 Bill Black's Combo Black With Sugar ‎(LP) CBS 63672 UK 1969