Chili Charles - Quickstep

  • Artist: Chili Charles
  • Category: Funk / Soul
  • Name: Quickstep
  • Size: 1859mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Hip 3:49
A2 Quickstep 3:24
A3 Miles 5:18
A4 Jumpin' 2:24
A5 Semba 3:20
B1.a Where Are You Robert?
B1.b Yesterday 8:10
B2 Nomad 4:25
B3 Sunset 6:51


  • Acoustic Guitar – Del Richardson* (tracks: A5)
  • Acoustic Guitar [Phased] – Robert Bailey (tracks: A4)
  • Bass – Jean Roussell* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B)
  • Clarinet – Robert Bailey (tracks: A2)
  • Drums – Chili Charles (tracks: A, B1.a to B2)
  • Drums [Talkin'] – Del Richardson* (tracks: B2)
  • Electric Guitar – Del Richardson* (tracks: A1, A2, B1.a, B1.b)
  • Electric Piano – Robert Bailey (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Grand Piano – Jean Roussell* (tracks: A3)
  • Guitar – Del Richardson* (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Organ – Jean Roussell* (tracks: A4, B1.a,), Robert Bailey (tracks: A4, A5, B1.b, B3)
  • Percussion – Chili Charles (tracks: A1, A5, B1.a, B2, B3)
  • Piano [Piano] – Jean Roussell* (tracks: A1)
  • Piano [Tack], Vocals, Percussion – Robert Bailey (tracks: B2)
  • Saxophone [Baritone] – Peter Van Der Puije* (tracks: A1, A2, A5)
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – George Larnyoh* (tracks: A1, A2, A5)
  • Synthesizer [Moog] – Chili Charles (tracks: B1.a, B1.b), Jean Roussell* (tracks: B2, B3), Robert Bailey (tracks: A2, B1.b)
  • Trumpet – Eddie Quansah (tracks: A1, A2, A5)
  • Vocals – Bro. James (tracks: A1), Chili Charles (tracks: A1, B2), Jean Roussell* (tracks: B2), Jon Pirana (tracks: B2), Suzy Shute (tracks: B3), Vicky Busiswe Mhlongo (tracks: A1)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
V 2028 Chili Charles Quickstep ‎(LP, Album) Virgin V 2028 UK 1975