Rose Maddox - The One Rose

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Honky-Tonkin'
Written-By – Hank Williams
A2 Why Don't You Haul Off And Love Me
Written-By – Lonnie Glosson, Wayne Raney
A3 Philadelphia Lawyer
Written-By – Woody Guthrie
A4 Move It On Over
Written-By – Hank Williams
A5 On The Banks Of The Old Pontchartrain
Written-By – Hank Williams
A6 Whoa Sailor
Written-By – Hank Thompson
B1 Sally Let Your Bangs Hang Down
Written-By – W.S. Stevenson
B2 At The First Fall Of Snow
Written-By – Hank Williams
B3 Live And Let Live
Written-By – Wiley Walker & Gene Sullivan
B4 Tramp On The Street
Written-By – Hazel Cole
B5 Chocolate Ice Cream Cone
Written-By – Famous Lashua
B6 Gathering Flowers For The Master's Bouquet
Written-By – Marvin Baumgardner*


  • Producer – Ken Nelson

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ST 1312 Rose Maddox The One Rose ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST 1312 US 1960
T 1312 Rose Maddox The One Rose ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RP) Capitol Records T 1312 US Unknown
HAT 3056 Rose Maddox The One Rose ‎(LP, Album, RE) Stetson HAT 3056 UK Unknown
0647 Rose Maddox The One Rose ‎(Cass, Album, Club) World Cassette Club 0647 Australia 1974
C 01857 Rose Maddox The One Rose ‎(Cass, Album, Club, RE) World Cassette Club C 01857 Australia 1977