Jimmy Rogers - Jimmy Rogers

  • Artist: Jimmy Rogers
  • Category: Blues
  • Name: Jimmy Rogers
  • Size: 1783mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Left Me With A Broken Heart 2:55
A2 Blues All Day Long 3:00
A3 Today Today Blues 3:07
A4 The World's In A Tangle 2:55
A5 She Loves Another Man 2:50
A6 Hard Working Man 2:21
B1 Chance To Love 2:20
B2 My Little Machine 3:06
B3 Mistreated Baby 2:25
B4 What's The Matter 3:10
B5 You're The One 2:26
B6 If It Ain't Me 2:00
C1 One Kiss 2:45
C2 I Can't Believe 3:00
C3 What Have I Done 2:42
C4 My Baby Don't Love Me Know More 2:20
C5 Trace Of You 2:32
C6 Don't You Know My Baby 2:31
D1 Crying Shame 2:47
D2 Give Love Another Chance 2:58
D3 This Has Never Been 4:29
D4 Rock This House 2:53
D5 My Last Meal 3:00
D6 You Don't Know 2:41
D7 Can't Keep From Worrying 2:29

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Sugar Hill Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – MCA Distributing Corporation
  • Manufactured By – MCA Distributing Corporation
  • Published By – Arc Music


  • Bass – Big Crawford* (tracks: A3 to B2), Willie Dixon (tracks: A2, B3 to B6, C1 to D7)
  • Drums – A. J. Gladney (tracks: B3, B4), Elgin Evans (tracks: A4 to B2, D1, D2), Francis Clay (tracks: C3 to C5), Fred Below (tracks: A2, C1, C2), George Hunter (tracks: D6, D7), Odie Payne (tracks: C6, D3), S.P. Leary (tracks: D4, D5), Unknown Artist (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Guitar – Bob Woodfork (tracks: B3, B4), Fred Robertson (tracks: D6, D7), Jimmy Rogers, Little Walter (tracks: A6), Luther Tucker (tracks: D6, D7), Joe Young* (tracks: C6, D3), Muddy Waters (tracks: A2, A3), Wayne Bennett (tracks: C1 to C5)
  • Harmonica – Little Walter (tracks: A2, A3, A6, B1, B2, B5, C1, C2, D6, D7), Willie Horton (tracks: B6, C3 to C5)
  • Piano – Eddie Ware (tracks: A4 to B2, D1, D2), Henry Gray (tracks: A2), Johnnie Jones* (tracks: B3, B4), Otis Spann (tracks: B5, C1 to C6, D3 to D7), Unknown Artist (tracks: B6)
  • Producer – Leonard Chess, Phil Chess
  • Tenor Saxophone – Ernest Cotton (tracks: A4, A5), J.T. Brown (tracks: D1, D2)
  • Vocals – Eddie Ware (tracks: D2), Jimmy Rogers (tracks: A1 to D1, D3 to D7)
  • Written-By – Jimmy Rogers


On label rim:

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 76732-9211-1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
2ACMB-207 Jimmy Rogers Jimmy Rogers ‎(2xLP, Comp) Chess 2ACMB-207 US 1976
427012 Jimmy Rogers Chess Blues Masters Series ‎(2xLP, Comp, RE, Gat) Chess 427012 France Unknown
CH-2-9211 Jimmy Rogers Jimmy Rogers ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp, Lab) Chess CH-2-9211 US 1984
GCH 2-6027 Jimmy Rogers Jimmy Rogers ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp) Chess GCH 2-6027 Europe Unknown
CH2-92505 Jimmy Rogers Jimmy Rogers ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp) Chess CH2-92505 US 1984